Congratulations to the 2017 Fremd Viking Booster Club Scholarship Recipients 

Scott Allen, Sarah Azzarello, Kyle Bean, Eric Bennes, Rebecca Bora, Angie Cornwell, Arianna Fiore, Abigail Garske, Allison Gile, Priyal Gosar, Sarah Jones, Emily Keith, Zachery Nemec, Angela Nuccio, Kyra Pagones, Jack Rosenwinkel, Benjamin Sammons, Austin Schwantz, Rebecca Uhrich, and Alyssa Worthem.

* * * * *

Each year the Fremd Viking Booster Club awards scholarships to outstanding members of the senior class to help them pay for educational expenses. Recipients will be selected on the basis of their accomplishments in the areas of:

  • Fremd Activities
  • Leadership
  • Community Service
  • All-Around (Fremd Activities, Leadership, and Community Service combined)

Based on the successful fundraising of the Fremd Viking Booster Club, we will be awarding between 15-20 senior scholarships this year, in the amount of $1,000 each.  Each scholarship is given directly to the recipient to be used for any educational expenses.  Financial need and academic accomplishments are not a consideration for any of these scholarships, but the student’s family must be a member of the Fremd Viking Booster Club by April 3, 2017.  The Fremd Viking Booster Club Membership can be completed online if you still need to sign up.

Applications must be returned to the collection box in the Fremd Student Services office by 3 PM on Friday, April 7th.  Please follow the specific guidelines to complete your application.

The Booster Club encourages all seniors who are planning to further their education at a four year college and university, community college or trade school to apply.  Our scholarship committee will carefully consider all applications. Students who are awarded scholarships will be recognized by the Viking Booster Club at the Senior Honors Convocation on Wednesday, May 10, 2017.

Congratulations on your upcoming graduation and best wishes in the future. We hope all seniors consider applying for a 2017 Fremd Viking Boosters Senior Scholarship.

Contact Colleen Novak with any questions @

Congratulations to our 2016 Scholarship Recipients!